I’m not usually one to rave on about tv shows but I am so in love with this one that I have to announce it publicly. (Plus I can’t think of anything to blog about, so this is what you get)

This show is like a ray of sunshine amongst all the darkness of vampires, murders and seedy cops. Not that I don’t like vampires, murders and seedy cops, because I do, but it’s nice to have a little variety. It’s nice to have something that’s just fun, and light, and happy…something there hasn’t been a whole lot of for a while.

The show is about a NYC doctor, Zoe Hart (played by Rachel Bilson who is super cute) who, when all her plans start falling apart, accepts an offer from a stranger, Dr Hartley Wilkes, to work with him as a GP in the small town of Bluebell, Alabama. When she arrives she finds out that Hartley has died and left half the practice to her in his will.

There’s multiple love triangles and a pet alligator named Burt Reynolds, as well as a bad boy neighbour who’s actually a really nice guy and plenty of clever comments…

‘Since when did breakfast become clothing optional?’

‘Nice outfit. Did you join a gang?’

‘Okay, we don’t get ticks in New York City. Kind of like how you guys don’t get movies not made by Michael Bay.’

I don’t think there’s really been anything like this since Gilmore Girls and it’s great to have something like that again…now if only I didn’t have to wait a full week between episodes!

