Easter weekend this year was wonderful, I worked some overtime in the lead up to it, which means extra money, and then the new man invited me to spend the weekend in Warrnambool with him and some friends. I got to see some of the Great Ocean Road, met some awesome people and enjoyed some delicious food. We also managed to stumble upon a place called ‘Martians Cafe’ which was bizarre but great…

…and I discovered a tumblr post the new man has written about me that is absolutely swoon-worthy *sigh*. All in all a great weekend 🙂

In other news I have a 15 min oral presentation coming up for school on inequality and whether the government should be doing more to reduce it, and today I am getting busy whipping up a couple of batches of banana bread, the thing I love about banana bread is that it is just SO simple…here’s the recipe:

Banana Bread

Ingredients

  • 3 mashed bananas
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup yoghurt
  • 1 cup plain flour
  • 1/2 cup self raising flour

Method

Preheat oven to 180 C

Grease a loaf pan.

Combine banana, eggs, sugar, vanilla and yoghurt in a large bowl. Add flour and mix till combined.

Pour mixture into loaf pan and bake for 45-50 mins, or until a skewer inserted into the centre comes out clean.

 

Lastly, a little late…my photo with Keith Urban (notice his hand on my shoulder)

Image

