3 months today since I first met the guy. Honestly feels like so much longer than that, in the best possible way. Marked the occasion by keeping him company while he was sick with the flu. He was ridiculously grateful for the company…it’s so nice to have someone who appreciates the little things. I know it’s early, but I’m pretty sure I’ll end up marrying this guy.

In the middle of applying to do Bachelor of Social Work…fingers crossed that all goes well and I get accepted. There are a few things that I think will be in my favour…it’s a massive growth industry so they should be looking for people to do this course and i’m a mature age student, which usually goes down well.

While the job at the boarding kennel has been great I’m starting to look for something else that will allow more flexibility for school…I really want to be able to dedicate myself fully to this course and do well in it.

Currently reading The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern which I am enjoying.

