Went to the aquarium with the guy yesterday, while it wasn’t as big as I thought, it was a great day out, got to feed some fish, saw some super cute penguins and got a photo of me standing in a giant shark’s jaw.

Sent off my university application to do Bachelor of Social Work, so now crossing fingers that I get in, but I have a backup plan if that doesn’t happen.

Got the guy’s birthday BBQ next week and then his actual birthday the week after, for which I’m planning a picnic lunch at the zoo. He LOVES red pandas but has never seen one in real life so I think he should enjoy it 🙂

Also posting via mobile now, so hopefully more regular posts, although probably shorter.

Currently reading: The Colour of Magic by Terry Pratchett, i’ve decided to start at the first book and read them in order.

